She Is Happy

Something a little different for a Monday!  My daughter wrote a poem this year in her AP English class!  I felt it was beautiful and I thought it was something that I would like to share!!  Of course, I am biased, but I also love her title “She is Happy”!!  My daughter is a sophomore in high school, plays golf, loves her friends, is self confident,  and dreams to attend Stanford and become a doctor.  This girl has blessed me in so many ways!!  I have said MORE than once I don’t know what I did to deserve her, but I must’ve done something right!!

Happy Monday and Be Happy!

She is Happy
By Carah Frank

Her eyes display confidence.
With a rainbow of colors streaming from her eyes,
she is happy.

Her eyes are blue,
flowing like a river of joy.
She is happy.

Why is she so happy?
What has happened to make her love life so much?
What is the source of her joy?
Perhaps she met someone.
Or maybe she won something.
She is happy

Every time she blinks, more colors appear.
As if she were trying to blink away tears,
but those tears came out as beautiful
spurts of watercolored bliss.
She is happy.

What is she hiding?
Her colorful lips speak words of pain.
But we do not hear those words.
All we see are colors.
We assume that she is happy.

But she is breaking inside.
She runs away and hides.
We ask her what is wrong.
She does not respond
She just sheds more…
colors.

8-watercolor-painting-by-marion-bolognesi.preview

Best,

Carmen

Leave a comment